Administration and Staff

Department Administration

David Go
Department Chair
574-631-8394
dgo@nd.edu

James Schmiedeler
Associate Chair
574-631-6403
schmiedeler.4@nd.edu

Glen Niebur
Interim Director of Graduate Studies
574-631-3327
gniebur@nd.edu

J. William Goodwine
Director of Undergraduate Studies
574-631-3283
billgoodwine@nd.edu

Technical Staff

Greg Brownell
Electronic Design and Support Technician
358D Fitzpatrick Hall Of Engineering
574-631-0358
gbrownel@nd.edu

Stanley Cheng
Lab Manager
224 Multidisciplinary Research Building
scheng2@nd.edu

Robert Chlebek
Director, Hessert Laboratory for Aerospace Research
110 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-1702
rchlebek@nd.edu

Eugene Heyse, Jr.
Journey Level Machinist
B013 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-2551
eheyse@nd.edu

Terry Jacobsen
Machinist Technician
B013 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
tjacobse@nd.edu

Alexey Kozlov
Research Scientist
117 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
akozlov@nd.edu

Sangmin Lee
Affiliate
slee43@nd.edu

James Marnocha
Engineering Technician
125 Whitefield Research Building
574-631-8952
jmarnoc1@nd.edu

Will Mathis
Nanofabrication Laboratory Manager
116/120 Stinson Remick Hall
574-631-0107
wmathis@nd.edu

Paul McGinty
Engineering Technician
103 Whitefield Research Building
pmcginty@nd.edu

Kevin B. Peters
Senior Control/Automation Specialist
108 Multidisciplinary Research Building
574-631-5590
peters@nd.edu

Tenisha Phipps
Lab Technician
224 Multidisciplinary Research Building
tphipps@nd.edu

Philip Rollins
Aircraft Operations Coordinator
B028 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-3755
prollins@nd.edu

Michael Sanders
Machinist Technician
B013 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-6228
msander4@nd.edu

Mike Zenk
Aero-Optics Group Program Manager
B028C Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-9972
mzenk@nd.edu

Support Staff

Donna Fecher
Academic Program Administrator for Undergraduate Program
365 Fitzpatrick Hall
574-631-5432
dfecher@nd.edu

Carly Reynolds
Administrative Assistant
153 Multidisciplinary Engineering Research Building
574-631-5431
cgriffi2@nd.edu

Patti Guzowski
Administrative Assistant
365 Fitzpatrick Hall Of Engineering
574-631-0899
pguzowsk@nd.edu

Tamara Mason
Grants Coordinator
102 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-3657
tmason2@nd.edu

Melissa Neill
Administrative Assistant
104 Hessert Aerospace Research Center
574-631-7007
mneill1@nd.edu

Nancy O’Connor
Department Administrator
365 Fitzpatrick Hall
574-631-9024
nmee@nd.edu

Gail Small
Academic Program Administrator for Graduate Program
365 Fitzpatrick Hall
574-631-5777
gsmall@nd.edu